Cyber-Security Webinars

Produced in collaboration with Cyber-Security: A Peer-Reviewed Journal, this brand new, educational webinar series has been designed to brief the information security community on the issues that matter. The key issues and themes to be examined in this series include: 

  • Protection Information Assets & Technology 
  • Information Security Policies & Processes
  • Information Security Standards & Controls 
  • Information Compliance 
  • Security Technologies
  • Information Risk Management 

 

1. CISO Best Practices for 2019 

Thursday April 4th 2019

9AM PST / 12PM EST / 5PM GMT / 6PM CET 

 

                                                 

Join Gary Hayslip (Chief Information Security Officer, Webroot) in the first edition of this brand new webinar series. 

 

About the speaker 

As CISO for Webroot, Gary Hayslip advises executive leadership on protecting critical information resources and oversees enterprise cyber-security strategy. His mission includes creating a “risk aware” culture that places a high value on securing and protecting customer information entrusted to Webroot.

Hayslip’s career in the fields of enterprise information security and network security spans more than 20 years and includes multiple CIO, CISO, and deputy director of IT positions for the U.S. Navy, the Federal Government, and the City of San Diego. In these positions, he was instrumental in architecting security programs from the ground up, auditing large, disparate networks and consolidated extensive legacy network infrastructures into converged virtualized datacenters.

Hayslip recently co-authored the CISO Desk Reference Guide: A Practical Guide for CISOs – Volumes 1 & 2, which are considered among the leading books on enabling CISOs to expand their expertise and scope of business knowledge. He serves as an advisory member of the EvoNexus Selection Committee, where he reviews and mentors cybersecurity and Internet-of-Things startups.

He sits on the board of directors for both the Cyber Center of Excellence and the Infragard San Diego chapter. Hayslip is an active member of the professional organizations ISC2, ISSA, ISACA, OWASP, and Infragard. He currently holds several professional certifications, including CISSP, CISA, and CRISC. Hayslip has a BS in information systems management from UMUC and an MBA from San Diego State University.

 

2. Effective foundational security principles 

Date TBC 

Join Andrea Radu (Director of EMEA Cyber-Strategy, Deloitte) in the second edition of this brand new webinar series. 

 

3. Security for the Internet of Things 

Date TBC 

Join Thad Eidman (Chief Operating Officer, Acreto) in the third edition of this brand new webinar series. 

 

Register Now